Cancel Your Gist Account
updated 9 months ago
Thank you for using Gist. We understand that account cancellations do occur and we offer a quick process to close your account.
In the event that you need to cancel/delete/close your account with us, just contact our support team or drop a note in chat and we'll be happy to help.
We'll always ask how we could have served your better, so if you include that in your cancellation email we'd really appreciate it.
*Please note that after canceling, the account will remain open through the end of your current billing period. The account then will no longer process future payments once that time has completed.
You can complete your time with Gist and continue to have access to any conversations, knowledge base articles, or invoices that you may need before the account closes. Once the account is closed, you will no longer have access to these areas.
Alternatively, if you would like your account closed immediately just let us know in your request.